jesus · organizations · Quotes · Uncategorized

Love That Sticks

One of my besties and her roomies (who are also my besties!!!) introduced me to my new favorite ministry: LoveThatSticks.

Love that sticks is a social media based ministry run by a sweet girl in Houston Texas. She makes and sends out paintings and encouragements for those who need them. Here’s how it works:

You message her on Instagram and let her know what you are looking for – a care package for a friend who is having a hard time, a thank you package for someones generosity, or even just a word that’s been on your heart for yourself. You can also request specific quotes, colors, or even the medium (canvas, watercolor, wood…).

I told her that Jesus wrote “Brave” and “hope” on my heart daily. That’s all I told her, the rest was in her hands.

Next step: payment. What I think is the most beautiful part of this ministry is that she only requests what you feel called or capable to give. PayPal her any amount, and she’ll have your order shipped to you within days.

I sent $15, for reference…. and wow was I blessed with what she sent me.

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

I received about 20 watercolor quotes, all speaking peace and hope and bravery over my life. I also received a wooden magnet and one small canvas. The words on each piece came directly from the wisdom of God and straight into my heart.

FullSizeRender 5

I could not have been more encouraged when I opened my package!! These will make great decorations in my new apartment, and I know many people who use them as reinforcements in their prayer nooks or quiet time spaces.

FullSizeRender 4

If you are interested in placing an order for yourself or a loved one, message @lovethatsticksministry on Instagram today and tell her that I sent you! I promise you won’t be disappointed, in fact, you’ll only be uplifted!

With all the love,

A

2 thoughts on “Love That Sticks

Leave a Reply

